559-286-7795
facebook twitter you tube
 

Newsletter

 

Community Colleges Cheerleading for HSR!

Should not the function of an educational system be to objectively study and evaluate this project instead of being a cheerleader for it?

Oct 27, 2011

 

Families Protecting The Valley Newsletter
VOLUME 3 ISSUE 74

OCTOBER 27 2011

:: IN THIS ISSUE
» HSR Bad PR
» HighPriceHSR
Donate to Families Protected the Valley
Visit Our Web Site

Visit Our Web Site

Board of Directors

Denis Prosperi
Chester Andrew
Bob Smittcamp
Russ Waymire
John "Dusty" Giacone
Joe Marchini
Mark Watte
Kole Upton
Piedad Ayala
Tom Barcellos
Jim Walls

 
Community Colleges Cheerleading For HSR!

Our taxpayer funded community colleges have a website and are conducting meetings devoted to the "...sharing of information and efforts that are taking place across the state and throughout the Central Region regarding SUPPORT for the development of CA's High Speed Rail system."

 
Should not the function of an educational system be to objectively study and evaluate this project instead of being a cheerleader for it?  Maybe if the money was coming out of their school budget they would look at it differently.
 
If you know any elected trustees of these Community Colleges, please contact them and express your views.


ALL ABOARD-Central Region to be the backbone of CA High-Speed Rail

ALL ABOARD!

This page is devoted to the sharing of information and efforts that are taking place across the state and

throughout the Central Region regarding support for the development of CA's High Speed Rail system.

 

 

RESOURCE

DATE

LINK

CA High Speed Rail Authority

Oct. 6, 2011

http://www.cahighspeedrail.ca.gov/home.aspx

Webinar hosted by the Central Region Consortium

Oct. 13, 2011

Webinar AGENDA and ROUT E OF HSR IN CA

Archive of recorded Webinar via CCCconfer on Oct. 13, 2011

Report from Peter Davis, Statewide Director, Advanced Transportation Tech & Energy Initiative, Economic & Workforce Development (EWD) Program

Oct.13,2011

Statewide HSR Issues and More!

Reports Presented by Michelle Marquez, Director, EWD Center of Excellence

Oct. 13, 2011

The HSR Coalition & Intersegmental Proposal

List of HSR Jobs Developed by the HSR Coalition

 



Click the category below for a full listing:

Presidents
Chief Instructional Officers
Chief Student Services Officers
Lead Career Technical Education (CTE) Administrators
Economic and Workforce Development (EWD) Representatives
Academic Senate Presidents
Chancellor's Office, Economic & Workforce Development (CCCEWD), and Central Region Office

 

Presidents

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfield

Dr. Greg Chamberlain

661-395-4211

gchamberlain@bakersfieldcollege.edu

College of the Sequoias

Dr. Bill Scroggins

559-730-3700

scrogginsb@cos.edu

Columbia College

Richard Jones, Interim

209-588-5115

mailto:jonesr@yosemite.edu

San Joaquin Delta

Dr. Raul Rodriguez

209-954-5018

rrodriguez@deltacollege.edu

Fresno City

Dr. Cynthia Azari

559-442-8251

cynthia.azari@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan

Dr. Steven Kinsella

408-848-4711

skinsella@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Phoebe Knight Helm

831-755-6900

phelm@hartnell.edu

Merced

Dr. Benjamin T. Duran

209 384-6101

duran.b@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

Dr. Larry Calderon, Interim

209-575-6067

mailto:calderonl@mjc.edu

Porterville

Dr. Rosa Carlson

559-791-2315

rcarlson@portervillecollege.edu

Reedley

Dr. Barbara Hioco

559-638-3641

barbara.hioco@reedleycollege.edu

Taft

Willy Duncan

661-763-7700

wduncan@taft.org

West Hills Coalinga

Willard Lewallen

559-934-2000

mailto:willardlewallen@whccd.edu

West Hills Lemoore

Don Warkentin

559-925-3000

donwarkentin@whccd.edu

 

 

Chief Instructional Officers

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfield

Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg

661-395-4305

ngomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu

College of the Sequoias

Duncan Graham

559-737-6166

duncang@cos.edu

Columbia College

Dennis Gervin

209 588-5247

gervind@yosemite.cc.ca.us

Fresno City

Tony Cantu

559-442-8266

tony.cantu@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan College

Dr. Kathleen Rose

408-848-4761

krose@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Dr. Suzanne Flannigan

831-755-6716

mailto:sflannigan@hartnell.edu

Merced

Dr. Marianne Tortorici

209 384-6105

marianne.tortorici@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

Dr. Karen Walters Dunlap

209 575-6067

dunlapk@mjc.edu

Porterville

Ann Beheler

559-791-2218

mailto:abeheler@pc.cc.ca.us

Reedley

Marilyn Behringer

559-638-0304

marilyn.behringer@reedleycollege.edu

Reedley North Center

Deborah Ikeda

559-325-5214

debbie.ikeda@scccd.edu

San Joaquin Delta

Dr. Kathy Hart

209-954-5047

khart@deltacollege.edu

Taft

Dr. Henry Yong

661-763-7712

hyong@taft.org

West Hills Coalinga

Jill Stearns

559-934-2307

jillstearns@whccd.edu

West Hills Lemoore

Dave Bolt

559-925-3222

davebolt@whccd.edu


Chief Student Services Officers

 

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfield

Vacant

 

 

College of the Sequoias

Frances Gusman

559-730-3778

francesg@cos.edu

Columbia College

Melissa Raby

209-588-5223

rabym@yosemite.edu

San Joaquin Delta

Dr. Trudy Walton

209 954-5632

twalton@deltacollege.edu

Fresno City

Dr. Chris Villa

559-442-8244

chris.villa@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan

Mr. John Pruitt

408-848-4738

jpruitt@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Dr. Greg Peterson

831 755-6713

gpeterson@hartnell.edu

Merced

Dr. Anne Newins

209 384-6186

newins.a@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

Karen Walters-Dunlap

209 575-6058

mailto:dunlapk@mjc.edu

Porterville

Steve Schultz

559-791-2218

sschultz@pc.cc.ca.us

Reedley

Michael White

559-638-0336

michael.white@reedleycollege.edu

Taft

Brock Mc Murray

661-763-7715

bmcmurray@taft.org

West Hills Coalinga

 

559-934-2222

 

West Hills Lemoore

Sylvia Dorsey-Robinson

559-925-3331

mailto:sylviadorseyrobinson@whccd.edu

 


Lead Career Technical Education (CTE) Administrators

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfield

Hamid Eydgahi

661-395-4921

heydgahi@bakersfieldcollege.edu

College of the Sequoias

Larry Dutto

559-730-3808

larryd@cos.edu

Columbia College

Mr. Chris Vitelli

209 588-5142

mailto:vitellic@yosemite.edu

San Joaquin Delta

Dr. Hazel Hill

209 954-5093

hhill@deltacollege.edu

Fresno City

Richard Christl

559-442-8273

richard.christl@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan

Sherrean Carr

408 848-4757

scarr@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Dr. Zahi Atalla

831-755-6941

mailto:zatallah@hartnell.edu

Merced

Jim Andersen

209 384-6396

andersen.j@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

Mark Anglin

209-575-6198

anglinm@mjc.edu

Porterville

Bill Henry

559-791-2459

bhenry@portervillecollege.edu

Reedley (North Centers)

Dr. Jim Chin

559-675-4800

jim.chin@scccd.edu

Reedley

David Clark

559-638-0361

david.clark@reedleycollege.edu

Taft

Sam Aunai

661-763-7814

saunai@taft.org

West Hills Coalinga

Raquel Rodriguez

559-934-2218

raquelrodriguez@whccd.edu

West Hills Lemoore

James Preston

559-925-3146

mailto:jamespreston@whccd.edu

 

Economic and Workforce Development (EWD) Representatives

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfiled

Vacant

 

 

College of the Sequoias

Larry Dutto

559-730-3808

larryd@cos.edu

Columbia College

Adrienne Seegers, Interim

209-588-5142

 

San Joaquin Delta

Dr. Hazel Hill

209-954-5093

hhill@deltacollege.edu

Fresno City College

Natalie Culver-Dockins

559-442-8233

natalie.culver-dockins@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan

Terry Newman

408-852-2804

tnewman@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Molly Lewis

 

mailto:mlewis@hartnell.edu

Merced

Karyn Dower

209-381-6585

mailto:karyn.dower@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

George Boodrookas

209 575-6714

mailto:george@mjc.edu

Porterville

Maria Roman

559-791-2364

mroman@pc.cc.ca.us

Reedley

David Clark

559-638-0361

david.clark@reedleycollege.edu

Taft

Sam Aunai

661-763-7814-

mailto:saunai@taft.org

West Hills CCD

Dr. Carole Goldsmith

559-934-2131

carolegoldsmith@whccd.edu

West Hills Lemoore

Marlon Hall, Ed.D.

559-925-3224

marlonhall@whccd.edu

 

 

Academic Senate Presidents

College

Name

Phone

E-mail

Bakersfield

 

661-395-4499

 

College of the Sequoias

Michele Hester-Reyes

559-730-3712

micheleh@cos.edu

Columbia College

Raelene Juarez

209-588-5183

mailto:juarezr@yosemite.edu

San Joaquin Delta

Diane Oren

209 954-5486

mailto:doren@deltacollege.edu

Fresno City

Linda DeKruif

559-442-4600

linda.dekruif@fresnocitycollege.edu

Gavilan

Debbie Klein

408-847-1400

dklein@gavilan.edu

Hartnell

Dr. Kelly Locke

831-755-6900

mailto:klocke@hartnell.edu

Merced

Sue Chapell

209-384-6127

chapell.s@mccd.edu

Modesto Jr. College

Mike Adams

209-575-6388

adamsm@mjc.edu

Porterville

Dr. Jeff Keele

559-791-2200

jkeele@portervillecollege.edu

Reedley

Bill Turini

559-638-3641

mailto:william.turini@reedleycollege.edu

Taft

Bill Devine

661-763-7700

mailto:bdevine@taft.org

West Hills Coalinga

Anita Bart

 

anitabart@whccd.edu

West Hills Lemoore

James Preston

 

jamespreston@whccd.edu

 

Chancellor's Office, Economic & Workforce Development (CCCEWD), and Central Region Office

Agency

Name

Phone

E-mail

State Chancellor's Office

Jeanine Estrada, Project Monitor, Career & Technical Ed (CTE)

916-445-4670

jestrada@cccco.edu

State Chancellor's Office

John Prentiss, Specialist, Economic & Workforce Development (EWD)

916-327-5496

jprentis@cccco.edu

State Chancellor's Office

Ron Selge, Dean, Career & Technical Education

916-327-5494

rselge@cccco.edu

State Chancellor's Office

Ray York, Dean, Economic & Workforce Development

916-324-5646

ryork@cccco.edu

State Chancellor's Office

Van Ton-Quinlivan, Vice Chancellor, Economic and Workforce Preparation

916-323-2783

mailto:vtquinlivan@cccco.edu

Central Region Consortium

Jim Andersen, CTE Co-Chair and Dean of CTE at Merced College

209-384-6396

andersen.j@mccd.edu

Central Region Consortium

George Boodrookas, Co-Chair, Central Region Consortium, Modesto

209-575-6714

george@mjc.edu

Central Region Consortium

Sue Clark, M.Ed., Project Director, Central Region Consortium

209-575-6808

clarks@yosemite.edu

 

 

 

 


 
If you enjoy our newsletter please send it to friends. If someone sent this to you and you'd like your own free subscription, sign up here. If you'd like to respond just click 'reply' or send to john@familiesprotectingthevalley.com

 

view email in browser | Unsubscribe *|EMAIL|* | your profile | Forward to a friend

*|LIST:DESCRIPTION|*

*|HTML:LIST_ADDRESS_HTML|*

Copyright (C) *|CURRENT_YEAR|* *|LIST:COMPANY|* All rights reserved.

Valid RSS FeedGet the 10 most recent items from our RSS feed.

helpdonate
helpdonate